

## SHIVAJI UNIVERSITY,KOLHAPUR

## **Academic Council**

(M.P.U. Act 2016 under section 32)

Sr. No	Constituency	Provision M.P.U. Act, 16	Name
1.	The Vice-Chancellor Chairperson	32(3)(a)	Prof. Dr. Devanand B. Shinde
2.	Officiating Pro-Vice-Chancellor	32(3)(b)	Prof. Dr. D. T. Shirke
3.	Deans of Faculties	32(3)(c)	1. Prof. Dr. P. S. Patil Department of Nano Science, Shivaji University, Kolhapur
			2. Prof. Dr. Smt. V. P. Rasam Department of Political Science, Shivaji University, Kolhapur
			3. Prof. Dr. A. M. Gurav Department of Commerce & Management, Shivaji University, Kolhapur
			4. Prof. Dr. P. D. Raut Department of Environmental Science, Shivaji University, Kolhapur
4.	Eight Principals of conducted, autonomous or affiliated colleges which are accredited by the NAAC or NBA, as the case may be of whom one shall be woman and one shall be a person belonging Scheduled Castes or Scheduled Tribes or De-notified Tribes (Vimukta Jatis) or Nomadic Tribes or Other Backward Class	32(3)(f) (i)	1. Prin. Dr. R. V. Shejwal Lal Bahadur Shastri College, Satara.
			2. Prin. Dr. U. R. Mane-Patil S. M. Bapuji Salunkhe College, Miraj, Dist: Sangli.
			3. Prin. Dr. P. R. Shewale D.D.Shinde Sarkar Mahavidyalaya, Kolhapur
			4. Prin.Dr.Smt. Bhagyashri Jadhav Sahakar Maharshi Shankarrao Mohite Mahavidyalaya, Rahimatpur, Dist: Satara.
			5. Prin. Dr. R. S. More R. R. Patil Mahavidyalaya, Savalaj, Dist: Kolhapur
			6. Prin. Dr. M. R. Patil Dr. Ghali Mahavidyalaya, Gadhinglaj, Dist: Kolhapur

Sr. No	Constituency	Provision M.P.U. Act, 16	Name
		,	<ul> <li>7. Prin. Dr. D. D. Kurlapkar Kala, Vanijya Mahavidyalaya, Koparde, Dist: Kolhapur</li> <li>8. Prin. Dr. D. G. Kanase Patangrao Kadam Mahavidyalaya Sangli.</li> </ul>
5.	Two professors out of whom one shall be a person belonging Scheduled Castes or Scheduled Tribes or De-notified Tribes (Vimukta Jatis) or Nomadic Tribes or Other Backward Class	32(3)(f) (ii)	<ol> <li>Prof. S. R. Patil         Department of Chemistry         Shivaji University, Kolhapur</li> <li>Prof. R. G. Sonkawade         Department of Physics         Shivaji University, Kolhapur</li> </ol>
6.	One head of a recognized institution	32(3)(f) (iii)	Prof. M. M. Ali Chh. Shahu Central Institute of Business Education & Research, Kolhapur.
7.	The Director of Higher Education or his nominee, not below the rank of the Joint Director, Higher Education	32(3)(j)	The Director of Higher Education or his nominee, not below the rank of the Joint Director, Higher Education
8.	The Director of Technical Education or his nominee, not below the rank of the Joint Director, Technical Education	32(3)(k)	The Director of Technical Education or his nominee, not below the rank of the Joint Director, Technical Education
9.	Director, Board of Examinations and Evaluation	32(3)(1)	Shri. M. A. Kakade
10.	Registrar Member Secretary.	32(3)(n)	Dr. V. D. Nandavadekar